The future of Bond trading

Our new and improved online Bonds offering cuts out the time-consuming and cost-intensive middleman, giving investors direct access live prices from global Bonds providers and European exchanges via our award-winning trading platform SaxoTraderGO.

Best Execution

You decide on the trade, we provide the best price*. Saxo's online Bonds trading algorithm culls prices from multiple exchanges and liquidity sources, automatically directing your trade to the one with the best conditions at that moment.

* Best accessible price from up to 40 global bond providers and major exchanges called by Saxo’s algorithm

Global Access

Trading Bonds with Saxo does not stop at the big currencies and markets. In addition to US and European government and corporate Bonds, you'll have access to selected high yield and emerging markets in Asia Pacific, Latin America, Middle East and North Africa, in both USD and the relevant local currency.

Flexibility & Service

Do you prefer to set your own price and trade limits? With SaxoTraderGO you can. What if market liquidity is insufficient for online trading? Not to worry, our Sales Trader can take your offline order so you won't miss an investment opportunity.

Market Standard Active*
European government bonds 0.20%
(minimum 80 EUR)**
0.05%
(minimum 50 EUR)**
US government bonds 0.20% ***
(minimum 80 EUR)**
0.05%***
(minimum 50 EUR)**
European and US corporate bonds 0.20%
(minimum 80 EUR)**
0.10%
(minimum 50 EUR)**
Other Markets bonds 0.20%
(minimum 80 EUR)**
0.10%
(minimum 50 EUR)**

* See more under rates and conditions for bonds.

** The equivalent if traded in another currency.

*** For US government bonds there is an additional external execution fee of 0.0004% embedded in the price.

Client

Saxo Bonds
Robotics

Order

Best price

Request

Pricing

Tier 1 banks

* Best accessible price from up to 40 global bonds providers and major exchanges called by Saxo’s algorithm.

Unique benefit of Saxo's cross-asset-class model

Your holdings of Bonds through your Saxo account gives you the ability to use these, as with selected Stocks, as collateral for margin trading. With a single view of your cross-asset portfolio, using your Bonds holdings as collateral allows you to directly hedge your currency risk or simply gives you the extra boost in margin trading when needed.

DOWNLOAD PDFWATCH VIDEO

Let us call you

Submit
By clicking Submit, I agree to the Saxo Capital Markets Terms of Use. I also accept that anyone in Saxo Capital Markets and/or a Saxo Bank Group related entity may contact me via phone or email with information on products, services, promotional updates meant to guide me in use of the trading platform.

Online Bond Trading FAQ

Which bonds are available for online trading?

A wide range of the most active and liquid government and corporate bonds in Europe, Asia, the Middle East and Africa, as well as a limited number of Latin American bonds - in total more than 5000 bonds - are available for online bond trading. The availability of Latin American bonds and US corporate bonds is expected to be expanded in the near future.

What if a bond is not available to be traded online?

Saxo supports 33,000 bonds offline, so there is a good chance that it can be traded offline from our bond desk. Please contact Saxo to enquire about the possibility of trading the specific bond offline. If so, it will be manually traded, but will still appear in the account summary of your account just like any other position.

What are the trading hours for online trading?

Bonds can be traded online if the relevant underlying bond market is open. Trading hours will be limited to the daylight hours where liquidity in the relevant underlying bond market is best (i.e. European government bonds are open for trading in European hours).

Trading hours

The trading hours for online bonds trading are as follows (all times in CET)

Australia

02:00 – 09:00

Asia

03:00 – 19:00

Central Eastern Europe

09:00 – 19:00

Middle East and Africa

09:00 – 19:00

European market

09:00 – 19:00

US market

12:00 – 23:00

Latin America

12:00 – 23:00


The trading hours for offline bonds is 24/5.

Where and how does Saxo source liquidity for online trading bonds?

Bonds are primarily traded in the international OTC market and less frequently on exchanges. Saxo thus utilises its counterparty network of more than 40 liquidity providers in the OTC market to source liquidity for online bond trading. For more information please see “How does a market order work?”

What is the maximum trade size?

There are maximum limits which are set according to normal liquidity conditions in the underlying bond markets. These limits differ from €1m or higher for corporate bonds and €25m or higher on government bonds.

What is the minimum trade size?

Bonds have different minimum trading sizes which can be as high as 50k, 100k or 200k in the relevant currency. You can see the minimum trading sizes and increment on each bond under account > Trading conditions as well as on the trade ticket. However, there are bonds which trade in lower sizes, which will also be available (a minimum limit of 10k in € or $ on all online bonds applies even if the underlying minimum trade unit for the bond is lower).

Can I trade at the price I see on the platform?

The price you will see on the platform for an online bond in the trade ticket is a live indicative price based on indicative OTC bond market prices. For this reason, actual trading prices may differ from this price. For more information please see “How does a market order work”. Furthermore, the price used in the account summary of your account is an indicative end-of-day price which may be different from actual trading prices as well as the price you will see in trade tickets.

How does a market order work?

If we do not receive a price which is better or at the maximum limit price (the live indicative price described above), the order will automatically be cancelled or killed. In this case, feel free to contact Saxo to enquire about the possibility of trading the specific bond offline. The kill will take place after 30-45 seconds, depending on the specific bond market.

What happens if an order gets killed?

If we do not receive a price which is better or at the maximum limit price (the live indicative price described above), the order will automatically be cancelled or killed. In this case, feel free to contact Saxo to enquire about the possibility of trading the specific bond offline. The kill will take place after 30-45 seconds, depending on the specific bond market.

How does a limit order work?

When placing a limit order, it will automatically be routed to the most relevant of the available exchanges. Limit orders are typically used for placing orders outside or in the middle of a spread, or for a specific limit. Limit orders work only on an exchange and therefore there can be examples of no execution on any exchange due to lack of liquidity, while there is a possibility to fill a market order (where liquidity is not based on exchanges but the OTC bond market). It is possible to set the duration of a limit order.

Which bonds can you place limit orders for?

Limit orders only work for selected bonds that have sufficient liquidity on exchanges. For more information on the availability of limit orders on exchanges please contact us.

Are other order types available?

There are currently no other order types available for online bond trading.

Can there be partial fills?

Both the limit order system and the market order system operate on the basis of an all-or-nothing framework, so that all orders are either filled 100% or not. Thus no partial fills are possible.

How are the orders handled?

The order handling is fully digitalised and with the use of robotics, the price discovery and execution is optimised for a superior client experience.

What are the costs of the trade?

Commissions for bond trading are as follows:

Market Standard Active*

European government bonds

0.20%
(minimum 80 EUR)**

0.05%
(minimum 50 EUR)**

US Government bonds

0.20% ***
(minimum 80 EUR)**

0.05%***
(minimum 50 EUR)**

European and US  corporate bonds

0.20%
(minimum 80 EUR)**

0.10%
(minimum 50 EUR)**

Emerging Markets bonds

0.20%
(minimum 80 EUR)**

0.10%
(minimum 50 EUR)**

* For active and premium clients – see more under rates and conditions for bonds.
** The equivalent if traded in another currency.
*** For US government bonds there is an external price embedded execution fee for accessing this market.
The fee is as follows from 0.000335% to 0.0004%.

Are there any other costs associated with bonds?

Apart from commissions on bond trades, bond positions are also subject to custody fees.

People who looked at this product also looked at:

In-house expertise when you need it

Consider the Academy your primary source for easy-access knowledge, filled with bite-sized videos, courses, quizzes to mark your improvement, quick-start guides and more. The Academy is a dedicated learning hub where you have the support to learn at your own pace.

All Academy learning material is developed by our own experts, and we collaborate with our clients on the most relevant material to develop next. That means you will always have the latest information to empower your trading. Join the Academy and help it grow!

Please note that by clicking on the link below, you agree to leave the website of Saxo Capital Markets and will proceed on to the linked site where you will be subject to the terms of that linked site.

Visit the Academy

You may see information about Contracts for Differences (“CFDs”) in the above website; however, you should not take this as SCMHK proposing or advising clients to trade such product. Trading CFDs is not available to clients of SCMHK.

Trade on an award winning platform

Whatever your trading style, we’ve got the right interface for you to follow the markets and make confident decisions. Nearly 50 awards and recognitions later, we’re still providing the technology, products and services that differentiate us from our peers.

Learn more

Product Risk

Saxo Capital Markets is required to categorise investment products offered to retail clients depending on the product's complexity and risk as: green, yellow or red.

Bonds are categorised as either green, yellow or red products depending on the individual instrument. Please see the "Product Risk Categorisation".

Bonds Disclaimer
For most bonds, in particular corporate bonds, bid and offer prices are not public available and transparent, as the majority of trading takes place outside regulated marketplaces. Bonds are traded OTC with Saxo Capital Markets as counterpart, and OTC trading conditions apply. Please see Saxo Capital Markets' execution policy for further information.

None of the information contained herein constitutes an offer or an attempt to offer to purchase or sell a financial instrument, or to make any investments. Saxo Capital Markets HK Limited is not responsible for and not liable to any loss arising from any investment based on any recommendation, forecast or any other information contained herein. Leveraged investments in foreign exchange or derivatives can be speculative and carry a high degree of risk which may result in significant gains or losses. Investors should carefully consider their financial situation and consult their independent professional advisors as to the suitability of their situation prior to making any investments.

Ready to trade?

You are just a few clicks away from experiencing online trading with Saxo Capital Markets.

Open Account

Try the platform

Open up a free demo account and try all the functionalities with no obligation.

Try free demo

Need help

We’re ready to assist you. Contact us below.

Contact us

債券交易的未來

我們推出全新並優化的網上債券交易擺脫了耗時、高成本的中間人,讓投資者通過我們屢獲殊榮的 SaxoTraderGO
交易平台直接與全球債券供應商和交易所交易。

最佳執行

我們提供最佳的價格*來配合您的交易策略。盛寶的線上債券交易從多個交易所及流動性來進行挑選,將您的訂單自動以當時市場上最佳的條件來執行。

*盛寶的計算程式覆蓋全球40家債券供應商和主要交易所能獲取的最佳價格

全球通達

能在盛寶交易的不止主要貨幣和主要市場。除了美國和歐洲的政府債券和企業債券,您還可以交易來自亞太、拉丁美洲、中東和北非的高收益債券及新興市場債券,包括美元和當地貨幣計價的債券。

靈活性與服務

想要設定您自己的價格和交易限制?您可以在SaxoTraderGO交易平台上做到這一點。擔心市場流動性不足?我們接受您的線上訂單,因此您毋須擔心錯失投資機會。

市場 標準價格 活躍交易價格*
歐洲政府債券 0.20%
(最少 80 歐元)**
0.05%
(最少 50 歐元)**
美國政府債券 0.20% ***
(最少 80 歐元)**
0.05%***
(最少 50 歐元)**
歐洲和美國企業債券 0.20%
(最少 80 歐元)**
0.10%
(最少 50 歐元)**
其他市場債券 0.20%
(最少 80 歐元)**
0.10%
(最少 50 歐元)**

*有關在債券費用和條款,請查看更多資訊

**若以其它貨幣交易,以等值計算

***對於美國政府債券,還有一項包含在價格裡的0.0004%的外部執行費。

客戶

盛寶債券機器人

訂單

最佳價格

要求

定價

一級銀行

*盛寶的計算程式覆蓋全球40家債券供應商和主要交易所裡能獲取的最佳價格

盛寶跨資產交易模式的獨特優勢

若盛寶帳戶裡持有債券,您可以將其作為保證金交易的擔保品,就像那些符合條件的股票一樣。在同一個介面上管理您的跨資產投資組合,將您持有的債券作為抵押品可以讓您直接對沖貨幣風險,或者在需要時提升保證金交易的交易量。

下載 PDF    觀看視頻

致電給您

提交
當點擊提交,本人同意遵守盛寶金融之使用條款並且同意任何盛寶金融及/或盛寶金融關連公司的員工透過電話或電郵聯絡本人以提供產品和服務資訊以及協助本人使用交易平台。

網上債券交易常見問題

哪些債券可在網上交易?

可供進行網上債券交易的債券範圍廣泛,涵蓋歐洲、亞洲、中東及非洲最活躍兼最流通的政府和企業債券以及有限數目的拉丁美洲債券 — 總數超過5000款債券。可提供的拉丁美洲債券和美國企業債券種類預計在短期內會有所增加。

倘若某種債券無法在網上交易又如何?

盛寶支援33,000款債券的離線交易,所以該種債券大有機會可透過我們的債券部門離線交易。請聯絡盛寶,以查詢該種特定債券進行離線交易的可能性。若可進行交易,將會以人手方式交易,但會一如任何其他持倉般在您的帳戶概要上列明。

網上交易的交易時間如何?

若有關相關債券市場有開市,則可24/5進行債券交易。交易時間將限於日間有關相關債券市場交投最活躍時候 (即歐洲政府債券在歐洲時段可進行交易)。

盛寶從哪裡及如何為網上交易債券取得流動性?

債券主要在國際場外交易 (OTC) 市場買賣,較少在交易所。因此,盛寶運用其包含OTC市場上超過40間流動性提供者的交易對手網絡,為網上債券交易取得流動性。有關進一步詳情,請瀏覽「市價指令如何運作?」一節

最高交易量是多少?

設有按相關債券市場一般流動性條件而訂定的最高限額。這些限額由100萬美元或以上 (企業債券) 及2,500萬歐元或以上 (政府債券) 不等。

最低交易量是多少?

債券設有不同最低交易量,可高至有關貨幣的5萬、10萬或20萬元。您可在「帳戶 > 交易狀況」以及「交易單項」查閱每款債券的最低交易量和附加額。雖然如此,有些債券交易量較低亦可供交易 (即使債券的相關最低交易單位較低,所有網上債券仍設有最低1萬歐元或1萬美元的最低限額)。

我可以用在平台上看見的價格來買賣嗎?

您在平台上看見所示某種網上債券的交易指令價格,是根據OTC債券市場指示價格來列示的即時指示價格。基於此項原因,實際成交價或會有別於此價格。進一步詳情,請參閱「市價指令如何運作」。再者,您的帳戶概要裡所用價格是指示當日收市價,可能有別於實際成交價和您在交易指令所見的價格。

限價指令如何運作?

限價指令一經發出,就會自動轉至關連最大的交易所。限價指令通常用作發出於差價以外或當中間又或設有特定限額的指令。限價指令僅適用於交易所,因而可出現因為缺乏流動性而未能在任何交易所執行的例子,但市價指令則有可能獲成交 (因其流動性並非以交易所而是以OTC債券市場為準)。客戶可設定限價指令的有效時間。

您可以為哪些債券發出限價指令?

限價指令只適用於在交易所具備足夠流動性的選定債券。有關交易所是否提供限價指令的更多資料,請和我們聯絡。

是否還有其他種類的指令?

目前網上債券交易並未提供其他種類的指令。

指令可否部分成交?

限價指令系統和市價指令系統同樣按「全部成交或取消」架構來運作,因此,所有指令若非100%成交,就是完全不獲執行。因此不會有部分執行的情況出現。

指令如何處理?

指令處理完全數碼化,加上運用機器人,可達致最佳價格和執行,令客戶獲得超卓體驗。

交易費用如何?

債券交易佣金如下:

市場 標準 活躍交易價格*

歐洲政府債券

0.20%
(最低80歐元)**

0.05%
(最低50歐元)**

美國政府債券 ***

0.20%
(最低80歐元)**

0.05%
(最低50歐元)**

歐洲和美國企業債券

0.20%
(最低80歐元)**

0.10%
(最低50歐元)**

新興市場債券

0.20%
(最低80歐元)**

0.10%
(最低50歐元)**

* 活躍客戶和尊貴客戶 – 有關債券費用和條款,請查看更多資訊
** 若以其他貨幣交易,以等值計算。
*** 對於美國政府債券,還有一項包含在價格裡的外部執行費。
 費用如下,由0.000335%至0.0004%不等。

債券是否還涉合其他相關收費?

除了債券交易佣金外,債券持倉仍須支付託管費。

閱讀本章節的人士亦會閱讀:

1

股票

1

期貨

 

盛寶專家時刻為您候命

您可以將 盛寶學院 視為基本投資認識,並透過瀏覽短片、課程、測試個人進度的測驗、速成指南及更多內容,輕鬆提升投資知識水平。

盛寶學院 是您的專屬學習中心,為您提供支援,助您跟隨個人步伐學習。 盛寶學院 的所有學習資料均由我們的專家自行編訂;而我們亦會運用最切身相關的資料與客戶合作,藉以開發更多實用教材。這亦即是說:您將時刻擁有最新資訊,加強交易掌握力。請即加入 盛寶學院,以助它蓬勃發展!

請留意:按一下以下的連結後,即表示您同意離開盛寶金融網站,繼續前往連結網站,並受該連結網站的條款約束。

瀏覽 盛寶學院

您可能會在這網頁內看到有關差價合約(差價合約)的資料; 但是, 您不應該以此為盛寶金融提議或建議客戶進行交易此類產品。
盛寶金融並不提供差價合約交易與其客戶。

在獲獎無數的平台上進行交易

無論您的投資風格為何,我們都有適合您的介面,讓您緊貼市況、作出自信決定。 我們的平台已獲得接近50個 獎項與認可 ,而且我們依然提供與眾不同的科技、產品及服務,從眾多同儕中脫穎而出。

了解更多

產品風險

盛寶金融向零售客戶提供的投資產品,均需按產品的複雜性與風險分類成綠色、黃色或紅色。

「債券」視乎個人的金融投資工具,分為綠色、黃色或紅色產品 。 詳情請參閱《產品風險分類》。

「債券免責聲明」
由於大部分債券,尤其是公司債券,是在監管市場以外進行 交易,因此其買價及賣價並非公開發行及透明。 透過盛寶金融作交易對手來買賣場外市場「債券」,會受到場外市場交易條款約束。 詳情請參閱盛寶金融操作政策。

本文所含的任何信息均不構成提供或試圖提供購買或出售金融產品或進行任何投資。盛寶金融香港有限公司對任何建議,預測或其他資料的投資所造成的任何損失一概不負上任何責任。外匯或衍生產品的槓桿投資可能有投機成份,並帶有高度風險,可能導致重大收益或虧損。投資者應仔細考慮其財務狀況,並在作出任何投資前諮詢其獨立專業顧問是否適合其情況。

準備好交易嗎?

只需輕輕點擊,您即可享受盛寶金融網上交易體驗。

開立帳戶

試用交易平台

開立免費模擬帳戶,輕鬆體驗各項卓越功能,毋須承擔任何法律責任。

免費試用模擬戶口

需要協助

我們已準備好為您提供貼心周全的服務。 您可透過以下途徑聯絡我們。

聯絡我們